Stardoll Low On Money??

I Have Come To The Conclusion That Stardoll Is Low On Money… (Or Just Want More Of Our Money) Over The Past Weeks I Have Seen Adverts Pop Up Onto The Pages, They Have 2 On Every Page You Go On And On The Stardoll Dress Up Page They Have Managed To Squeeze Annother One In!

I Have Also Figured Out That Strardoll Is Sponsored By T-Mobile, T-Mobile Will Be Paying A Lot To Have Their Name Spread Across Stardoll. If Someone Can Get A Sidekick On Stardoll, They Will Most Likely Want One In Real Life.

This May Also Explain The Rise In Prices For Superstar Memberships, Hot Buys And Stardollars.

xLou26

9 Responses to Stardoll Low On Money??

  1. Me says:

    I have popup blocker so i haven’t noticed any. It say around 450 popups blocked on every page i go to, stardoll or not. stinks if you don’t have popup blocker!

  2. Dora says:

    I don’t see any.. (and I don’t have popup blocker)
    Is it because I use Mozzilla Firefox?
    And once I accidentaly wen’t on stardoll.de (all german XD) and I saw rexona ads..But I don’t see ANY ads on english page except the ones from stardoll.
    :s

  3. stardollfashionforward says:

    Yeah Ive Figured Out That I Dont Have A Ad Blocker On My LapTop Lol..

  4. Fay(AsI) says:

    Ah,I have not seen anything like that.I think I have a pop-up blocker…!
    Has the ss-membership become more expensive?Have not seen…!

  5. mis.c says:

    Hm, I don’t mind that they get more money out of adds, as long as they are child friendly of course, but that would have to make the stardollar and hot buy prices go down, not up!! I mean I would prefer they get money out of adds in stead of out of young kids, but not both at once!
    xxx

  6. Dei(To_Royal) says:

    I don’t really care as long as I don’t see um oftend then I’m a-okay.

  7. mis.c says:

    You can win it in a comp at starDesign studio!!
    But I hope it will come in the shop too!! and not only as a prize for the comp winners! 😦

    xxx

  8. Ms.V says:

    Well that explains it then.
    I’ve been wondering that for weeks,
    I was so annoyed when I noticed the HotBuys prices and superstar membership prices.(I’m a superstar)

  9. ana_maria_12 says:

    Maybe Stardoll isn’t low on money (there are 20 milion members).But did you noticed that many of the hotbuys are available for everyone,not just SS.And now we get 1 stardollar a day,and the Kohl’s shop isn’t super* too?Maybe thay want more sponsors to make it more fair!

Leave a Reply

