New Lips..

Well We Have Been Given A Lot Of New Features For Our MeDoll, Including Some New Lips That Look Similar To The Doll On The Join Now Page.

A Couple Of Days Ago After I Did The Article On False Advertising I Contacted Stardoll.

After Failing To See My Point Two Times I Replied Pointing Out Features That Were Different Including The Lips And Earrings Of The MeDoll On The Join Now Page. Stardoll Didnt Reply To That Message, But Maybe The New Lips Are A Reply Itself. :P.

What Do You Think Of The New Features And The Haloween Clothes?

25 Responses to New Lips..

  1. magunique says:

    Yay!!!!!

  2. Kiya says:

    It’s great but stardoll still needs new make up like foundation or more eyes.

  3. Kiya says:

    Just try it out, and the lips look way too glossy on my doll. And the lip color can’t change.

  4. lady.lora says:

    i like the glossiness of the lips.. i just dont like not being able to change colour!

  5. AC Viper says:

    oh god.. the gloss is here 😦

    i’ve never had a problem with that they add some glitter effects or adjust the makeup on photoshop to make it look perfect on the medolls they use for the ads. its ok that they make their MODELS look slightly different than our own medolls..

    that lips look like.. plastic :S they’re too big, too shiny, like after massive botox injections and a ton of lipgloss. stardoll going barbie/brats? im glad they brought the new hairstyles, but i dont really like the lips. most of the medolls looked like clowns with that colorful makeup, add to that a pink shiny thick lips.. what a nightmare :S

  6. mirty6 says:

    Somehow I agree with Viper…the new lips are rather ugly – I don’t think they fit the medoll. Quite frankly I think the ‘botox injections’ fits perfectly the description I had in mind for those lips. …. Then again when I was 13 I loved ton of lipgloss therefore I suppose all medolls will wear them

    The hair are nice even though the ones I like best cover a bit too much the medoll’s face.

  7. Episode says:

    I like the lips but Jesus Christ; those responses of Stardoll really don’t make any sense XD

  8. ick. i don’t like them. they look so fake!

    and does anyone know when the new DKNY is coming out???

  9. Kiya says:

    Someone says there’re new eyes also, but I can’t find them yet…

  10. kimmie says:

    I *love* the new features. The hair is so glamorous πŸ˜€

    I noticed that there are new eyes out too, theyre blue and theyre under the “big” subcategory for eyes. πŸ™‚

  11. hi i really adore your blog you know it’s specail cos u know hat the things r coming befor =) & if you read my blog i will be so happy & left a comments too here’s the link :

    http://thestardoll-gossip.blogspot.com/

    bye

  12. Becky says:

    I love them! Is it just me, or are there new eyes too?

  13. ClaireMaii/Jhuyed says:

    I dont like the lips, too glossy and I cant change the color. *sigh*

  14. Kiya says:

    Ok..thxs Kimmie.

  15. TiffanyTerror says:

    Great job with standing up to the people at stardoll and getting them to listen! I think I should write to them about the other false advertising…in the beauty shop. Does it totally piss anyone else off that the new shop shows the racks of those amazing bright colored eyeshadows and blushes..but when you click on it its the same old crap we’ve had all along??

  16. TiffanyTerror says:

    Hey..wait…has anyone else noticed that you cant put any makeup on the new eyes, or change the lip color on the new lips.

  17. Dora says:

    Are you blind, don’t you see they aren’t the same lips? :PP

  18. stardollfashionforward says:

    Yup.. Thats Why I Put Looks Similar πŸ™‚

  19. Rini4e says:

    I have those lips and I’m not changing them until stardoll brings new ones!

  20. Ms.V says:

    Looks amazing, but WAYYY too pink for my MeDoll.
    I want to change the colour!! 😦

  21. Finally!
    I like the lips, but kind of a waste of money when you buy lipstick and cant use them!
    There a nice shape though πŸ™‚

  22. Episode says:

    You can change the colour of the lips now..

  23. Angelz43 says:

    Thanx alot lou,for contacting the stardoll staff
    and am really glad that they’ve added new lips hope to see more features.
    xx

  24. lilly says:

    where did they add them i cant find?

  25. stardollfashionforward says:

    The are the very fist set of lips you can choose from πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

